Delete a team

To delete a team or organization, go to Settings > Team > Team settings and click Delete team at the bottom of the window.

Settings › Team on the Team settings tab, showing Name, Logo, Custom URL, Notifications and Security and privacy toggles, with a circled red “Delete team” button in the Danger zone beside “Leave team”.

You will see a warning. Before you confirm, make sure you understand what happens when you delete a team:

  1. Your subscription will be canceled.

    If you want to downgrade to a personal subscription for one user, we suggest keeping the team and simply removing all other users and seats instead. That way, you can keep using the subscription including a credit on the next invoice for the reduced seat number.

  2. The team will be deleted and all members will be removed. Nobody (including the owner) can use the team subscription anymore. Members will retain access for seven days, then they can get a personal subscription or join another team or organization.
  3. Any personal or shared libraries will remain intact. However, all members will lose access to shared folders and libraries that were shared with the team. To maintain their access, the owner or admin of the shared folder or library can re-share with users individually.