Switching Google accounts

Switch to a different Google account if you want to use Paperpile with another Google account for signing in and syncing your files.

You can change the Google account your library is connected to in a few simple steps.

  1. Choose Settings from the profile menu on the bottom left corner:
    The profile menu opened from the circled avatar at the foot of the sidebar, with a red arrow pointing to the highlighted “Settings…” entry above Workflows and Integrations, Cloud storage, Download, Help and Sign out.
  2. In the Third party accounts section of the My account tab, click Use a different Google account.
  3. Sign in to your desired Google account and grant the requested permissions.
Settings › My account with a red arrow pointing to the highlighted “Use a different Google account.” link under Third party accounts, beside a Disconnect button and toggles for Drive, Docs and Contacts.

Your library will now sync with the new Google account, and you'll use it to sign in to Paperpile.

Important: The Google account you switch to must not already be linked to another Paperpile profile.

Notes

  • Switching accounts does not affect your subscription or the contents of your personal library or shared folders/libraries—only the credentials used for sign-in and sync.
  • You can switch back or switch to another Google account at any time.